Ghost Confirm 'Meliora' Street Date, Unveil Artwork and Tracklisting

Ghost Confirm 'Meliora' Street Date, Unveil Artwork and Tracklisting
Ghost initially played coy over the leaked street date of their upcoming Meliora LP, but the Swedish ghoul crew have now confirmed its arrival by unveiling the record's artwork and tracklisting.

As it had been suspected, the album comes out August 21 through Spinefarm. The cover art, which you can see above, presents the newly instated Papa Emeritus III embedded into a spooky structure, his gaze lording over the machinery of modern society. Give your eyes a squint, as the piece is also an optical illusion that reveals a similarly eerie skeleton face in the street scene.

The album, which follows 2012's Infestissumam , includes 10 new numbers from the group. These are sung by Papa Emeritus III, whom band lore will have you believe is the younger brother of the outgoing Papa Emeritus II. Some people, however, figure that it's the same face-painted, robe-wearing figure in a new disguise. Either way, the latest Emeritus' live debut is a hometown gig in Linköping, Sweden next Wednesday (June 3).

Down below, you'll find the tracklisting for Meliora, as well as a TV commercial for the project that weighs in on the many mysteries of Ghost.


1. Spirit
2. From The Pinnacle To The Pit
3. Cirice
4. Spöksonat
5. He Is
6. Mummy Dust
7. Majesty
8. Devil Church
9. Absolution
10. Deus In Absentia