Garbage Return with New Album 'No Gods No Masters'

Watch a video for its first single "The Men Who Rule the World"
Garbage Return with New Album 'No Gods No Masters'
Garbage have detailed their first new album in five years. The band will share seventh studio album No Gods No Masters on June 11.

Following 2016's Strange Little BirdsNo Gods No Masters was produced by longtime collaborator Billy Bush.

"This is our seventh record, the significant numerology of which affected the DNA of its content: the seven virtues, the seven sorrows, and the seven deadly sins," singer Shirley Manson shared in a statement. "It was our way of trying to make sense of how fucking nuts the world is and the astounding chaos we find ourselves in. It's the record we felt that we had to make at this time."

Lead single "The Men Who Rule the World," which concerns "the rise of capitalist short-sightedness, racism, sexism and misogyny across the world," lands today alongside a video you can watch below.

A deluxe edition of No Gods No Masters features covers of David Bowie's "Starman" and Patti Smith Group's "Because the Night," with the latter featuring Screaming Females. Other deluxe edition guests include Brody Dalle, Silversun Pickups frontman Brian Aubert, John Doe and X vocalist Exene Cervenka.

No Gods No Masters

1. The Men Who Rule the World
2. The Creeps
3. Uncomfortably Me
4. Wolves
5. Waiting for God
6. Godhead
7. Anonymous XXX
8. A Woman Destroyed
9. Flipping the Bird
10. No Gods No Masters
11. This City Will Kill You
12. No Horses *
13. Starman *
14. Girls Talk (ft. Brody Dalle) *
15. Because the Night (ft. Screaming Females) *
16. On Fire *
17. The Chemicals (ft. Brian Aubert) *
18. Destroying Angels (ft. John Doe & Exene Cervenka) *
19. Time Will Destroy Everything *

* Deluxe Edition bonus track

Pre-order No Gods No Masters.