Future Announces 'EVOL' LP

Future Announces 'EVOL' LP
Well, that didn't take very long. After teasing he had a big announcement coming up at midnight (February 4), Future has gone ahead and revealed a few details behind the LP he's likely due to drop this Friday (February 5). It's titled EVOL, and while the official ETA has still yet to be announced, the pre-order goes live at midnight EST.

Future used his Twitter account to note that he's got a "new deal" with Apple, which seemingly makes sense considering DJ Khaled had announced earlier this week that a new Future LP drops through his Beats 1 program "We The Best Radio," which itself premieres this Friday.

The rapper has also unveiled artwork consisting of a bunch of charred roses. It should be noted that EVOL is love spelled backwards.

While it likely won't be confirmed until the pre-order goes live, it appears as if Future has been revealing the tracklist, piece by piece, over Twitter. Titles thus far could include "Fly Shit Only," "Xanny Family," and "Love Backwards."

He also posted an emoji of an umbrella, while another tweet suggests that his recent, Christmas-delivered "Low Life" track with the Weeknd may appear on EVOL as well.

UPDATE (2/04 12:00 a.m.): The tracklist to EVOL was revealed once pre-orders went up for sale, though at the moment it's unavailable in the Canadian iTunes store. The 11-song effort is due to drop February 6. You'll find the track info beneath Future's tweets about the LP.


1. Ain't No Time
2. In Her Mouth
3. Maybach
4. Xanny Family
5. Lil Haiti Baby
6. Photo Copied
7. Seven Rings
8. Lie to Me
9. Program
10. Low Life (ft. the Weeknd)
11. Fly Shit Only