Fuck the Facts Return with New Album 'Pleine Noirceur'

Hear the title track from the band's first album in five years now
Fuck the Facts Return with New Album 'Pleine Noirceur'
Just over five years removed from Desire Will Rot, Fuck the Facts have returned with details of a follow-up. The grinding Canadian trio will share new album Pleine Noirceur on November 20 through their own Noise Salvation label.

Twelve tracks in length, Pleine Noirceur was recorded at Apartment 2 by Topon Das & Scott Burniston, with Das also handling mixing and mastering duties. The album's artwork, seen above, comes from vocalist/lyricist Mélanie Mongeon.

"We took a long break before working on this album," the band wrote in a statement, explaining how they "feel like it's a collection of bits and pieces; old and new, short and long. It's us working back into the groove, just in time for a pandemic."

Pleine Noirceur's title track can be heard below. Fuck the Facts continued, "This album also could have easily been 3 EPs, you really have to listen to the whole thing in order to fully enjoy it. It opens the door for what is next."

Pleine Noirceur:

1. Doubt, Fear, Neglect
2. Ailleurs
3. Pleine Noirceur
4. Aube
5. Sans Lumière
6. Sans Racines
7. Everything I Love Is Ending
8. A Dying Light
9. Dropping Like Flies
10. L'abandon
11. An Ending
12. _cide

Pre-order Pleine Noirceur.