​Fond of Tigers Return with 'Uninhabit' LP, Premiere Single

​Fond of Tigers Return with 'Uninhabit' LP, Premiere Single
Vancouver-based self-described "post-everything" unit Fond of Tigers are set to return with their fourth studio album later this fall. Titled Uninhabit, the new full-length will land on October 7 through Offseason Records.
The latest offering was captured to tape at Rain City Recorders by Jesse Gander, and features the septet of Stephen Lyons, Morgan McDonald, JP Carter, Dan Gaucher, Skye Brookes, Shanto Acharia and Jesse Zubot (plus some lap steel courtesy of Paul Rigby) coming together to once again tame "the beast" — the affectionate nickname given to the project, which predates any of the members' Cancon collaborations with artists like Dan Mangan, Tanya Tagaq and Destroyer.
According to a press release, the record is far from a "mellow" affair, featuring musical moments that range from spookily cinematic ("Heartwarmongering No. 4") to straight-up apocalyptic ("Everything Moves") to "bewildering and intense" ("Cause B").
You can peruse the full five-song tracklisting below, then hit play to get your first audio introduction to the new material with the aforementioned "Everything Moves."
1. Heartwarmongering No. 4
2. Wonder What We're Whispering For
3. Uninhabit
4. Cause B
5. Everything Moves