Enter Shikari Return with 'The Spark,' Share New Song

Enter Shikari Return with 'The Spark,' Share New Song
Electro-geared UK rock unit Enter Shikari have broke the news that they are returning with a new album. Titled The Spark, the group's next full-length will arrive on September 22. To tease the upcoming release, they've also already rolled out a new video for the album's first single "Live Outside."

For Enter Shikari's fifth album, they enlisted producer David Kosten (Bat for Lashes, Everything Everything), and The Spark is described as "an ambitious, inspiring piece of work that poignantly reflects their legendary career rise to have become one of the biggest and most exciting bands the UK has ever seen."

"The spark is a new connection, a new beginning," frontman Rou Reynolds said in a statement. "It can be short and insignificant, but it can create something so significant. The spark is that light at the end of the tunnel — when everything seems to be falling apart, but you're able to see some sort of path out of the dark."

For a taste of that, you can watch the video for "Live Outside" below, where you'll also find the new album's tracklist. That's the album's cover art above.

The Spark:

1. The Spark
2. The Sights
3. Live Outside
4. Take My Country Back
5. Airfield
6. Rabble Rouser
7. Shinrin-yoku
8. Undercover Agents
9. The Revolt Of The Atoms
10. An Ode To Lost Jigsaw Pieces (in two movements)
11. The Embers