Eamon McGrath Signs to Aporia for 'Exile' Project

Eamon McGrath Signs to Aporia for 'Exile' Project
Photo: Ian Gormely
Eamon McGrath left us with his demos set Pegasus earlier this year, but up next for the Alberta-bred musician is a series of digital releases running under the title Exile. The first instalment arrives on new label home Aporia Records on September 17.

Not much has been revealed about the project so far, though a press release confirms that three-song instalments will be delivered every three months for a year, with all 12 songs popping up on a full-length vinyl release in 2014. Additionally, a new music video will be delivered with the various volumes.

Despite his Pegasus project, which contained a number of previously shelved demos, McGrath's last proper LP was 2012's Young Canadians.

In other news, McGrath isn't the only recent addition to the Aporia roster. Kinnie Starr will deliver Kiss It, "a self-produced concept album based on sparse, fresh, EDM electro hip-hop beats," for the label on August 11, while Winnipeg's Federal Lights issue their Aporia debut We Were Found in the Fog on August 27.