Dumb Sign to Mint Records for 'Seeing Green,' Premiere New Track

Dumb Sign to Mint Records for 'Seeing Green,' Premiere New Track
Following a rapidfire stream of albums, Vancouver post-punk crew Dumb are taking it up a notch with their next long-player, announcing it will arrive via hometown label Mint Records.

The band announced their signing to the beloved label today, revealing that the group's Seeing Green will arrive on June 22 via their new home.

In a statement, Dumb frontman Franco Rossino described the new record like this:

The album revolves around a confused and angry young person unknowingly being tossed around by the same western capitalist conditioning that we've all been raised on. Green in this sense refers to being a novice, as well as to money, envy, and growth. It's meant to be somewhat of a self-aware exaggeration of some feelings in our every day lives that we often don't want to admit to and may even lie to ourselves about.

For a taste of that, you can stream the appropriately named "Mint" down at the bottom of the page.

You can also pre-order the album on green vinyl (obviously) over here.

Dumb play a hometown Vancouver show on May 25 at Red Gate with Jo Passed.

Seeing Green:

A1. Romeo 
A2. Barnyard 
A3. Power Trip
A4. Hard Sea 
A5. Artfact 
A6. Party Whip 
A7. Cowboy
B8. Warming Up 
B9. Don't Get Me Started
B10. Ripesnakes 
B11. Soft Seam
B12. Mint 
B13. Magistrate 
B14. Roast Beef