DOOM Announces Gazillion Ear EP Featuring Thom Yorke, TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek

DOOM Announces <i>Gazillion Ear</i> EP Featuring Thom Yorke, TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek
A while back, there was a noticeable dearth of new material from DOOM, the once-prolific rapper. Thankfully, he ended the dry spell with the release of Born Like This earlier this year, and now has the whole world waiting while he works on the second Madvillain record with Madlib. Things get even better with the announcement that DOOM will drop an EP for the Born song "Gazillion Ear" this December.

Simply dubbed the Gazillion Ear EP, the release is due out digitally and on vinyl on December 8, courtesy of Lex. Along with several instrumental and a cappella reworks of the track, the record (which has the above cover) features remixes from Jneiro Jarel, TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek and Radiohead's Thom Yorke, as well as some bonus cuts.

DOOM also just released the guest-heavy compilation Unexpected Guests on October 27. Still no word on his forever-delayed collaboration with Ghostface, however.

Gazzillion Ear EP:

1. "Gazzillion Ear"

2. "Gazzillion Ear" (Thom Yorke Remix)

3. "Gazzillion Ear" (Dr WHo Dat? Remix)

4. "Gazzillion Ear" (Jneiro Jarel/SITEK Remix)

5. "Gazzillion Ear" (Acappella)

6. "Gazzillion Ear" (Instrumental)

7. "Gazzillion Ear" (Thom Yorke Remix) (Instrumental)

8. "Gazzillion Ear" (Dr WHo Dat? Remix) (Instrumental)

9. "Gazzillion Ear" (Jneiro Jarel/SITEK Remix) (Instrumental)

10. "Green Whore Net" (bonus beat)

11. "Feta" (scratch samples)

12. "Kat Girl" (bonus)