Dog Bite Announce 'Tranquilizers,' Premiere New Single

Dog Bite Announce 'Tranquilizers,' Premiere New Single
Coming off the release of this fall's LA EP, foggy Atlanta indie pop outfit Dog Bite have announced they're going to let us sink our teeth into a meatier offering in 2014. A new full-length called Tranquilizers is set to be released January 21 through Carpark Records.

The proper follow-up to debut LP Velvet Changes has founder Phil Jones, who had initially started Dog Bite as a solo project, joined on record by bassist Woody Shortridge and percussionist Tak Takemura. The album is said to be a "darker, more full-bodied experience," mining soulful influences like Otis Redding and Isaac Hayes, while remaining "grounded in Dog Bite's beloved shoegaze landscapes."

You can check out the smoky synth textures of new tune "Dream Feast" in the player down below, where you'll also find the tracklisting.


1. There Was Time

2. We

3. Lady Queen

4. Tuesdays

5. Clarinets

6. Wonder Dark

7. Dream Feast

8. Royals

9. L'oiseau Storm

10. Rest Assured