Doe Paoro Announces First Album for Anti-

Doe Paoro Announces First Album for Anti-
The future of Bon Iver is still somewhat unclear, but the project's members have been keeping plenty busy. This includes contributing to the new album from pop singer Doe Paoro. Entitled After, it will be out on September 25 through Anti-.

The album was recorded at Justin Vernon's April Base studio in Wisconsin. Production was handled by Bon Iver's own Sean Carey, along with frequent associate BJ Burton (who has produced auxiliary Bon Iver projects like Megafaun and Volcano Choir).

A press release promises that the album mixes R&B and minimal synth pop, with co-writing contributions from Max Hershenow of MS MR, Peter Morén of Peter Bjorn and John, Adam Rhodes, and hit-maker Sterling Fox.

Paoro said in a statement, "I'm used to just working with a piano, but with this album, we built an entire world with the sonics alone."

For a glimpse into this sonic world, scroll past the tracklist below to hear the smouldering electro-soul ballad "Growth/Decay."

This album follows close behind the Vernon-produced single "The Wind," which doesn't appear here.


1. Traveling
2. Nostalgia
3. Growth/Decay
4. Hypotheticals
5. Outlines
6. Walking Backwards
7. Untethered
8. Nobody
9. Regret
10. Wake Up in Nowhere