​Do Make Say Think Finally Return with 'Stubborn Persistent Illusions' LP

​Do Make Say Think Finally Return with 'Stubborn Persistent Illusions' LP
Though they've given us sporadic live performances and a recent reissue of their debut album, Do Make Say Think have left fans desperately awaiting a new album since 2009's Other Truths. Well, that's finally about to change, as the experimental Toronto ensemble have announced plans for an LP titled Stubborn Persistent Illusions.
The album is due out on May 19 via Constellation Records. The album artwork is pictured above, while the complete nine-song tracklisting can be found down below.

Since releasing Other Truths, the members of Do Make Say Think have pursued other creative projects, but reconvened between 2014 and 2016 to record, overdub, "underdub" and mix the new album at bandleader Ohad Benchetrit's th'Schvitz studio.
A statement from the band about the new record reads:
There is a hint of narrative on this album which is both vague and deliberate. The idea comes from an image in a Buddhist poem about working with a wild mind. The idea is that each song is a thought or daydream, independent but at the same time connected to the other thoughts through subconscious feelings. And although the thoughts come and go, the feelings return over and over throughout our lives. The suggestion in the poem is that when your mental chatter carries you away you don't necessarily need to tie it down or shut it up; you can instead recognize thoughts as thoughts and let them play out. Eventually all concepts must return to perception, where they started.  We should probably say again that this narrative is admittedly a bit wooly around the edges — we don't pretend that every note has a special significance.
In addition to news of the impending album, the band have shared two tracks from Stubborn Persistent Illusions. Stream "Bound" and "And Boundless" in sequence below.
Stubborn Persistent Illusions:
1. War on Torpor
2. Horripilation
3. A Murder of Thoughts
4. Bound
5. And Boundless
6. Her Eyes on the Horizon
7. As Far as the Eye Can See
8. Shlomo's Son
9. Return, Return Again