DJ Shadow Returns with 'The Mountain Will Fall' LP

DJ Shadow Returns with 'The Mountain Will Fall' LP
Busying himself these past few years by taking Afrika Bambaataa's record collection on tour and forming his Liquid Amber imprint, DJ Shadow is now set to release his first solo record in five years. Titled The Mountain Will Fall, the follow-up to 2011's The Less You Know, the Better will arrive this summer.

Running 12 tracks in length, feature spots from dynamic hip-hop duo Run the Jewels and pianist Nils Frahm highlight the list of collaborators. Though he has known and worked with Run the Jewels' El-P for over 20 years, the producer told Pitchfork that it was their first time recording together in studio. Other names set to scale Shadow's instrumental summit include Ernie Fresh, Matthew Halsall, G Jones and Bleep Bloop.

The Mountain Will Fall is set to arrive on June 24 through Mass Appeal, with pre-order packages available on DJ Shadow's website here. Read through the record's tracklisting and listen to the title track in the player below.

The Mountain Will Fall:

1. The Mountain Will Fall
2. Nobody Speak (ft. Run the Jewels)
3. Three Ralphs
4. Bergschrund (ft. Nils Frahm)
5. The Sideshow (ft. Ernie Fresh)
6. Depth Charge
7. Mambo
8. Ashes to Oceans (ft. Matthew Halsall)
9. Pitter Patter (ft. G Jones & Bleep Bloop)
10. California
11. Ghost Town
12. Suicide Pact
13. Swerve (iTunes Bonus Track)