DJ Hell on Deck for Body Language Volume 9

DJ Hell on Deck for <i>Body Language Volume 9</i>
Following last year's fantastic Teufelswerk, German house legend DJ Hell has returned with the ninth entry into Get Physical's excellent Body Language series. Hell's mix follows Modeselektor's entry, which came out in 2009.

As the tracklisting below demonstrates, the mix pulls from all eras of dance music, from Baby Ford's acid house experimentation to contemporaries like Kirk Degiorgio and Dollkraut. Then, the 23-track mix is strengthened with the addition of vintage pop songs like Depeche Mode's "Eque," Ryuichi Sakamoto and David Sylvian "Forbidden Colors," and David Bowie's Pat Metheny Group collaboration "This Is Not America."

While they haven't pinned down an exact release date, Get Physical have announced that they'll release DJ Hell's Body Language Volume 9 in June.

Body Language Volume 9:

1. Christian Prommer "Sueno Latino" (DJ Hell All U Need is Love Remix)

2. Baby Ford + Eon "Dead Eye"

3. Kirk Degiorgio "Nairobi" (Carl Craig Remix)

4. Josh One "Contemplation" (King Britt Funke Remix)

5. Will Saul & Tam Cooper feat. Ursula Rucker "Where is it?" (Re-Loved Dub)

6. DJ Assassin "Face in the Crowd" (Intellidread Mix)

7. Melody Boy 2000 "Monotone Fantastique"

8. The Balanescu Quartet "Robots"

9. Ryuichi Sakamoto & David Sylvian "Forbidden Colors"

10. Depeche Mode "Eque"

11. Die Vogel "Empire" (Original Version) / "Empire" (Dixon Edit)

12. Club MCM "It's Me"

13. Stereotyp "Take The Weight" (Peter Kruder Vocal Mix)

14. Clara Moto feat. Mimu "Silently" (Kirk Degiorgio Remix)

15. Che "The Incident" (Wet Dream Mix)

16. DJ Linus "Are You Ready?"

17. Dollkraut "Loot" (Original Version)

18. Adam Port "I Love You"

19. Daniel Wang "Warped"

20. Walter Murphy "A Fifth of Beethoven"

21. Klaus Schulze "Stardancer"

22. DJ Hell "Germania"

23. David Bowie & The Pat Metheny Group "This Is Not America"