Digitalism Return with New Album, Recruit Julian Casablancas

Digitalism Return with New Album, Recruit Julian Casablancas
Following the revelation of a new Justice single, like-minded European electro duo Digitalism have revealed that they too will be returning with a new LP. The German sound team who brought us Idealism in 2007 have revealed plans to release a new album called I Love You Dude this summer. Best of all, they have tapped the Strokes' Julian Casablancas to lend his pipes to one of the songs.

The duo worked with the Strokes frontman over email, eventually arriving at a song called "Forrest Gump." While we were hoping it would be a new straight-legged dance move, Digitalism's Jens Moelle tells the NME that it's about "constantly keeping on moving otherwise you'll be in some sort of psychic peril."

I Love You Dude will be released on June 20 via Cooperative Music in Europe. A North American release date has not been announced just yet, but we're assuming it will drop on June 21. The album's tracklisting is available below and the cover is above.

I Love You Dude:

1. "Stratosphere"

2. "2 Hearts"

3. "Circles"

4. "Blitz"

5. "Forrest Gump"

6. "ReeperBahn"

7. "Antibiotics"

8. "Just Gazin"

9. "Miami Showdown"

10. "Encore"