Descendents Announce 'Hypercaffium Spazzinate' Comeback Album, Share "Victim of Me"

Descendents Announce 'Hypercaffium Spazzinate' Comeback Album, Share 'Victim of Me'
Coffee-gluggin' pop-punk heroes Descendents recently teased their Hypercaffium Spazzinate LP, and now the band have upped the ante by officially announcing the new LP. Upping the ante, the group have also shared the record's first preview, a jittery, direction-questioning piece titled "Victim of Me."

In the intro, tapped tom-toms and Karl Alvarez's high fretboard noodling accentuate Stephen Egerton's simple but charged riffage. Bespectacled frontman Milo Aukerman then proceeds to deliver a semi-screamed sermon about a man living a regrettable, blame-doling existence, one where every decision comes "laced with panic."

Hypercaffium Spazzinate arrives on July 29 Epitaph Records. It will be Descendents' first album for the label since 1996's Everything Sucks. You can pre-order the album here. There's also a bonus 12-inch up for grabs called Spazzhazard, which you can learn about here.

Their last full-length, 2004's Cool to Be You, was released through Fat Wreck Chords.

Hypercaffium Spazzinate:

1. Feel This
2. Victim Of Me
3. On Paper
4. Shameless Halo
5. No Fat Burger
6. Testosterone
7. Without Love
8. We Got Defeat
9. Smile
10. Limiter
11. Fighting Myself
12. Spineless and Scarlet Red
13. Human Being
14. Full Circle
15. Comeback Kid
16. Beyond The Music

Spazzhazard 12-inch:

1. Days Of Desperation
2. Thinkin'
3. Grindstone
4. Business A.U.
5. Unchanged