Deltron 3030 Detail Star-Studded 'Event II' Featuring Damon Albarn, the Lonely Island, David Cross, Zack De La Rocha

Deltron 3030 Detail Star-Studded 'Event II' Featuring Damon Albarn, the Lonely Island, David Cross, Zack De La Rocha
After years of delays and an impending teaser EP, Deltron 3030 have finally confirmed the details of their first album in more than a decade. The hip-hop trio of Del the Funky Homosapien, Kid Koala and Dan the Automator will release Event II on October 1 via Bulk Recordings.

Musical guests include Damon Albarn, the Lonely Island, Zack De La Rocha (of Rage Against the Machine), Mike Patton, Jamie Cullum, Aaron Bruno (of AWOLNATION), Casual and Emily Wells. There are also a number of guests from outside of the music world, including actors David Cross, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Amber Tamblyn, and Mary Elizabeth Winstead, plus chef David Chang. It's currently unclear if these actors will be performing musical parts, or if they are characters in the album's futuristic world.

The record will once again be a concept album, and it looks to be set in the same world as the debut from 2000 (which took place in 3030). Del the Funky Homosapien explained in a press release:

This time, the album has a specific story. The Deltron world has gone too far with technology. Everything's destroyed, and you just see the remnants of our technology. The streets are run by criminals, the police are outnumbered and outgunned, and we're like pirates, running rogue, doing what we do to survive. That's the scene of it. We're trying to be as literary as possible while dealing with a musical format. I don't know if you could even categorize this as a hip hop album — it's more like a rock opera, but using rap.

Check out the album cover above and the tracklist below. As you'll see, nearly every song features a guest. Scroll past that to hear the Mike Patton-featuring "City Rising from the Ashes," the Mary Elizabeth Winstead-equipped "The Agony," and "Pay the Price." These make up the three-song teaser EP City Rising from the Ashes, which is out on August 13.

Also, at the bottom of the page, you can hear the newly revealed "Stardate," featuring Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

Event II:

1. Stardate (ft. Joseph Gordon-Levitt)

2. The Return

3. Pay the Price

4. Nobody Can (ft. Aaron Bruno of AWOLNATION)

5. Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 1 (ft. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)

6. Melding of the Minds (ft. Zach De La Rocha)

7. The Agony (ft. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)

8. Back in the Day (ft. The Lonely Island)

9. Talent Supersedes (ft. Black Rob)

10. Look Across the Sky (ft. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)

11. The Future of Food (ft. David Chang)

12. My Only Love (ft. Emily Wells)

13. What Is This Loneliness (ft. Damon Albarn and Casual)

14. Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 2 (ft. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)

15. City Rising From the Ashes (ft. Mike Patton)

16. Do You Remember (ft. Jamie Cullum)