Death Grips Drop Cover Art and Tracklisting for 'The Money Store'

Death Grips Drop Cover Art and Tracklisting for 'The Money Store'
Since announcing their signing with Epic, dystopian rap monsters Death Grips have revealed plans to release two full-lengths this year. The first is called The Money Store, which will drop on April 24. Now, the album has some cover art and a tracklisting.

The art, which is viewable above, was drawn by Chicago artist Sua Yoo. Originally for a zine, the work has been modified to include the band's name carved into one of the people's chests.

In a statement, the group explained their stance on the art:

On the cover you have an androgynous masochist on the leash of a feminist sadist who's smoking. The sadist has carved Death Grips into her bitch's chest. There is an overly confident quality to the woman smoking and a calmness to the androgynous masochist... We consider ourselves feminists, we fiercely support homosexuality, transparent world leadership, and the idea of embracing yourself as an individual in any shape or form. Acceleration is a mantra, we're not a political band, we are freaks and outsiders. It was important to project that message and energy through the artwork of this album. This is free thinking and eternally open-ended music… [The cover] is like an ambassador to the sound.

While their fearless approach to art is certainly to be applauded, this is surely one Epic release that won't be hitting the shelves at Walmart.

Once The Money Store drops, it will be followed by the release of NO LOVE this fall.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.

The Money Store:

1. Get Got

2. The Fever (Aye Aye)

3. Lost Boys

4. Blackjack

5. Hustle Bones

6. I've Seen Footage

7. Double Helix

8. System Blower

9. The Cage

10. Punk Weight

11. Fuck That

12. Bitch Please

13. Hacker