Death From Above 1979 Return with New Album 'Is 4 Lovers'

Watch the video for their single "One + One"
Death From Above 1979 Return with New Album 'Is 4 Lovers'
Death From Above 1979 have returned with plans for their first new record since 2017's Outrage! Is Now. The album, which they've titled Is 4 Lovers, arrives on March 26 through Universal Music Canada. And yes, the duo are back using the 1979 in their band name.

Written, produced, mastered and recorded in its entirety by DFA's Sebastien Grainger and Jesse F. Keeler, the album is being previewed today through the duo's new single "One + One," as well as the song's accompanying music video directed by Eva Michon.

Here's what Grainger had to say about the track:

"One + One" is a love song. It's the karmic sequel to Romantic Rights. My wife, Eva [Michon] became pregnant not long after we started working on the song and after hearing an early version she said, 'I wish this song was dancier'. So I went back into the studio and re-worked the drums. As the record was taking shape, every time I would come home from the studio the baby would start dancing in Eva's belly. Even before I walked in the room the party would start. One plus one is three, that's magic!"

He added: "The video for 'One + One' is Eva's way of showing that our band is greater than the sum of its parts. It's Death From Above 1979 in multitudes."

Watch their new video for "One + One" below, where you can also find the record's tracklisting.

Is 4 Lovers:

1. Modern Guy
2. One + One
3. Free Animal
4. N.Y.C. Power Elite Part I
5. N.Y.C. Power Elite Part II
6. Totally Wiped Out
7. Glass Homes
8. Love Letter
9. Mean Streets
10. No War

Pre-order Is 4 Lovers.