Dean & Britta to Release Songs for Andy Warhol's Screen Tests Soundtrack

Dean & Britta to Release <i>Songs for Andy Warhol's Screen Tests</i> Soundtrack
Since 2003, former Luna members and current spouses Dean Wareham and Britta Phillips have been performing under the moniker Dean & Britta. The duo have released two albums, most recently 2007's Back Numbers, and some EPs, but they've also shown a penchant for soundtrack work in their seven-year run. Following work on Noah Baumbach's The Squid and the Whale and subsequent Margot at the Wedding, Dean & Britta have embarked on their most ambitious soundtrack project yet.

This time, they've taken on Andy Warhol's seminal Screen Tests for a new album called 13 Most Beautiful... Songs for Andy Warhol's Screen Tests. As expected from the title, the album contains 13 songs, which were originally commissioned by the Andy Warhol Museum, to be performed in a live setting with the film playing the background. Among them are instrumental- and vocal-filled originals, as well as covers of Bob Dylan and the Velvet Underground.

As previously reported, a DVD release of the project featuring the Dean & Britta tracks was released last year. Now, the soundtrack album version will be packaged in a deluxe, double-disc set that includes a second disc of remixes, as well as an essay written by Wareham and still photographs from the films. The package will be limited to 3,000 copies, and will be released by the band's Double Feature label on July 27.

Disc 1:

1. "Silver Factory Theme"

2. "I'll Keep It With Mine" (Scott Hardkiss remix)

3. "Not a Young Man Anymore" (My Robot Friend remix)

4. "I Found It Not So"

5. "It Don't Rain in Beverly Hills (Scott Hardkiss remix)

6. "Incandescent Innocent"

7. "International Velvet Redux"

8. "Teenage Lightning and Lonely Highways" (Sonic Boom remix)

9. "Herringbone Tweed"

10. "Richard Rheem Theme"

11. "Knives From Bavaria"

12. "Eyes in My Smoke"

13. "Ann Buchanan Theme"

Disc 2:

1. "Incandescent Innocent" (Sonic Boom remix)

2. "I'll Keep It With Mine" (Electric remix)

3. "Silver Factory Redux" (Sonic Boom remix)

4. "Not a Young Man Anymore" (original mix)

5. "I Found It Not So" (Sonic Boom remix)

6. "It Don't Rain in Beverly Hills" (original mix)

7. "International Velvet Theme" (original mix)

8. "Teenage Lightning" (and Lonely Highways)