David Lynch Announces 'The Big Dream' LP

David Lynch Announces 'The Big Dream' LP
Renowned director and musician David Lynch has unveiled plans for his next album. Titled The Big Dream, it will arrive in North America on July 16 through Sacred Bones.

The record marks the follow-up to 2011's Crazy Clown Time, which featured Yeah Yeah Yeahs frontwoman Karen O. This time around, Lynch has roped in another vocal collaborator with Lykke Li appearing on bonus track "I'm Waiting Here."

The forthcoming LP will also feature a cover of Bob Dylan's "The Ballad of Hollis Brown," in addition to 11 other new tracks.

"Most of the songs start out as a type of blues jam and then we go sideways from there," said Lynch in a press release. "What comes out is a hybrid, modernized form of low-down blues."

The full tracklist can be found below, and Spotify users can stream "I'm Waiting Here" at the bottom of the page.

UPDATE: You can also hear snippets of all the tracks over on iTunes.

The Big Dream:

1. The Big Dream
2. Star Dream Girl
3. Last Call
4. Cold Wind Blowin
5. The Ballad of Hollis Brown (Bob Dylan cover)
6. Wishin' Well
7. Say It
8. We Rolled Together
9. Sun Can't Be Seen No More
10. I Want You
11. The Line It Curves
12. Are You Sure
13. I'm Waiting Here [ft. Lykke Li] (bonus track)