David Bowie's 'Sound+Vision' Box Set Gets New Reissue

David Bowie's 'Sound+Vision' Box Set Gets New Reissue
Dipping a toe into David Bowie's catalogue can be an intimidating experience given the sheer number of classic albums. It's good news, then, that his Sound+Vision box set is getting reissued once again. The four-CD set will be out on September 23 through Warner.

The collection originally came out in 1989 as an early CD-era release. It was then reissued in 2003. Like that 2003 version, this new repressing expands the original three CDs to four by including a number of early '90s cuts.

A press release notes that, in addition to including hits and cuts from his studio albums, the set features "long lost B-sides, explosive live recordings, soundtrack recordings and remixes." See the tracklist below.

Not included, however, is any material from late-era albums Outside (1995), Earthling (1997), 'hours…' (1999), Heathen (2002), Reality (2003) or The Next Day (2013). See the tracklist below.



1. Space Oddity (original demo 1969)
2. The Wild-Eyed Boy From Freecloud (rare B-side version 1969)
3. The Prettiest Star (single version 1970)
4. London Bye Ta-Ta (stereo mix recorded 1970)
5. Black Country Rock (from The Man Who Sold The World)
6. The Man Who Sold The World (from The Man Who Sold The World)
7. The Bewlay Brothers (from Hunky Dory)
8. Changes (from Hunky Dory)
9. Round And Round (alternate vocal take 1971)
10. Moonage Daydream (from The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars)
11. John I'm Only Dancing (Aladdin Sane outtake)
12. Drive-In Saturday (from Aladdin Sane)
13. Panic In Detroit (from Aladdin Sane)
14. Ziggy Stardust (live from Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture)
15. White Light/White Heat (live from Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture)
16. Rock 'n' Roll Suicide (live from Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture)
17. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere (from Pinups)
18. Sorrow (from Pinups)
19. Don't Bring Me Down (from Pinups)  

CD 2:

1. 1984/Dodo (recorded 1973)
2. Big Brother (from Diamond Dogs)
3. Rebel Rebel (rare single version 1974)
4. Suffragette City (from David Live)
5. Watch That Man (from David Live)
6. Cracked Actor (from David Live)
7. Young Americans (from Young Americans)
8. Fascination (from Young Americans)
9. After Today (Young Americans outtake 1975)
10. It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City (recorded 1975)
11. TVC15 (from Station To Station)
12. Wild Is The Wind (from Station To Station)
13. Sound And Vision (from Low)
14. Be My Wife (from Low)
15. Speed Of Life (from Low)
16. "Helden" (German version of Heroes - 1989 remix)
17. Joe The Lion (from Heroes)
18. Sons Of The Silent Age (from Heroes)  

CD 3:

1. Station To Station (from Stage)
2. Warszawa (from Stage)
3. Breaking Glass (from Stage)
4. Red Sails (from Lodger)
5. Look Back In Anger (from Lodger)
6. Boys Keep Swinging (from Lodger)
7. Up The Hill Backwards (from Scary Monsters)
8. Kingdom Come (from Scary Monsters)
9. Ashes To Ashes (from Scary Monsters)
10. Baal's Hymn (from Baal E.P.)
11. Drowned Girl (from Baal E.P.)
12. Cat People (Putting Out Fire) (soundtrack album version)
13. China Girl (from Let's Dance)
14. Ricochet (from Let's Dance)
15. Modern Love (Live) (B-side)
16. Loving The Alien (from Tonight)
17. Dancing With The Big Boys (from Tonight)  

CD 4:

1. Blue Jean (from Tonight)
2. Time Will Crawl (from Never Let Me Down)
3. Baby Can Dance (from Tin Machine)
4. Amazing (from Tin Machine)
5. I Can't Read (from Tin Machine)
6. Shopping For Girls (from Tin Machine II)
7. Goodbye Mr. Ed (from Tin Machine II)
8. Amlapura (from Tin Machine II)
9. You've Been Around (from Black Tie White Noise)
10. Nite Flights (Moodswings Back To Basics Remix Radio Edit)
11. Pallas Athena (Gone Midnight Mix)
12. Jump They Say (from Black Tie White Noise)
13. Buddha Of Suburbia (from The Buddha Of Suburbia)
14. Dead Against It (from The Buddha Of Suburbia)
15. South Horizon (from The Buddha Of Suburbia)
16. Pallas Athena (Live as Tao Jones Index)