David Bowie Returns with New Studio Album

David Bowie Returns with New Studio Album
Today (January 8) marks the 66th birthday of the iconic David Bowie. To celebrate, the artist has announced the release of his first album in 10 years.

The record is called The Next Day and will feature 17 brand new tracks from the artist. That's 14 on the regular addition, with another three on the deluxe version. It will be released on March 12 via Columbia Records and a day earlier overseas.

The announcement for it reads: "In recent years radio silence has been broken only by endless speculation, rumor and wishful thinking ….a new record…who would have ever thought it, who'd have ever dreamed it! After all David is the kind of artist who writes and performs what he wants when he wants…when he has something to say as opposed to something to sell. Today he definitely has something to say."

Produced by long-term collaborator Tony Visconti, the first single "Where Are We Now?" is available now via iTunes. It also has a music video, which can be streamed in full on Bowie's site.

The Next Day:

1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love Is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine's Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I'd Rather Be High
9. Boss Of Me
10. Dancing Out In Space
11. How Does The Grass Grow
12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat

Deluxe version:

15. So She
16. I'll Take You There
17. Plan