Dany Laj and the Looks Sign to Squirtgun for 'Word on the Street' LP

Dany Laj and the Looks Sign to Squirtgun for 'Word on the Street' LP
Poppy rockers Dany Laj and the Looks recently wrapped up a string of Ontario shows, but aren't looking to slow down any time soon. They've just announced that their next album will be arriving this spring.
Titled Word on the Street, the album will mark the band's debut with new label home Squirtgun Records. It's due out on May 5.
The album was recorded at Stu-Stu-Studio, with production credits going to bassist  Jeanette Dowling, Brendan Howlett and Laj himself. Howlett also served as the album's engineer.
According to a press release, the 10 new tracks tell "the tale of the Northern Ontario kid trying to find his way south, ultimately to Montreal, by way of Sudbury, North Bay, Toronto, and everywhere in between, with stories of finding love, cross-country tours, and broken-down vehicles."
These themes are brought together with the band's signature power-pop sound, provided courtesy of Laj and Dowling, as well as Alexandre Bigras on drums and new addition Alexandre Fecteau on keyboards and sax.
"It's very exciting to have the opportunity to work with an artist whose musical spirit embodies our own here at Squirtgun," said Squirtgun CEO Lee Maslin about the recent signing. "I can't wait until everyone hears the new record."
The full tracklisting for Word on the Street can be found below. Scroll past that to check out the band's upcoming shows.
Word on the Street:
1. Small Town Kid
2. I Know You Want Out
3. Mr. Rebound
4. We Know
5. Where's the Love
6. Best Thing In Town
7. Woody/Dreamers
8. Killing the Pleasure
9. Queen St West
10. Carl le Fou
Tour dates:
02/19 Montreal, QC - L'Escrogriffe
02/25 Montreal, QC - Petit Campus
03/05 Sudbury, ON - Townehouse Tavern
03/06 North Bay, ON - Cactus Jacks
03/07 Ville Marie, QC - Auberge Ville Marie
03/30 Montreal, QC - Katacombes (CD Release Party)