D-Sisive's Free Digital-Only Album Jonestown Available Now Online

D-Sisive's Free Digital-Only Album <i>Jonestown</i> Available Now Online
Without giving his Polaris Music Prize long-listed album Let the Children Die or its ECHO Songwriting Prize-winning track "Nobody with a Notepad" even half a year to cool off, Toronto MC D-Sisive is already back from the studio with his free full-length follow-up, titled Jonestown.

Apparently, the album is a return to the lighter, punch-line/battle-rap style he used prior to Children, and the production roster is something to behold. Jonestown features production from Muneshine (Sean Price), Moss (Ghostface Killah, Obie Trice), Anonymous Twist (Planet Asia), Murr (LAL, formerly of the Grassroots), Toronto-born/NY-based Marco Polo (Heltah Skeltah, Masta Ace), 9th Uno and Shinogo. Even Toronto avant-garde rocker Slim Twig is featured, which makes sense considering the recent release of his second hip-hop-style mixtape Spit It Twig! Vol. 2.

Jonestown, which alludes to the Jonestown Massacre of 1978, was released digitally earlier this week. You can download the album now at D-Sisive's website here.