Current Swell Announce 'Ulysses' LP

Current Swell Announce 'Ulysses' LP
Victoria, BC's Current Swell earned a boost in publicity — not to mention a whole lot of cash — when they won the Peak Performance Project back in 2011, and now they're ready to issue their first new album since that victory. Ulysses is due out on May 6 via Nettwerk.

The album was produced by Nathan Sabatino (Dr. Dog, White Rabbits) at Vancouver's Greenhouse Studios. Sessions took 20 days, which is a shorter span of time that the band are used to taking.

"We got in the studio, put our heads down, got it down and we were out," singer-guitarist Scott Stanton said in statement. "It was so refreshing. We didn't overthink anything. As long as we could re-create it live, that was our only rule."

The tracklist is below. Scroll past that to hear the slide-laced blues rock number "Rollin.'"

This album follows 2011's Long Time Ago, which came out in Canada less than a month before the aforementioned Peak Performance victory. It has since been released internationally.

Expect Current Swell to announce tour dates before long.


1. Ulysses
2. Keys to the Kingdom
3. Rollin'
4. One Day I'll Be Rich
5. Bad News
6. Who's with Us
7. Gunshots
8. Man of Maps
9. Sideways
10. Desire
11. We Will Run
12. Flesh and Bone