Coeur de pirate Announces 'Impossible à aimer' Album, Shares New Single "On s'aimera toujours"

Watch the first music video now

BY Alex HudsonPublished Sep 9, 2021

Coeur de pirate released a piano instrumental album a few months ago, and now she's back with a more traditional singer-songwriter collection. Impossible à aimer (which translates as Impossible to Love) is out on October 15 through her own Bravo Musique label.

The songwriter also known as Béatrice Martin has shared a video for the lead single "On s'aimera toujours," a peppy pop tune that's slathered in vintage strings and eventually takes on an undercurrent of synth-anchored disco. It comes with a pink-hued, one-take dance video.

Impossible à aimer was recorded by Renaud Bastien, mixed by Pascal Shefteshy and mastered by Marc Thériault. Composer Alexandra Stréliski appears on the track "Tu ne seras jamais là." Sessions for the album took place at Studio Réti, Studio Prélart, Studio Marquette and Studio Carré. Digital copies are available to pre-order at Bandcamp.

Check out "On s'aimera toujours" below, and see the full tracklist below that. Read our recent interview with Béatrice Martin here.

Impossible à aimer:

1. Une chanson brisée
2. On s'aimera toujours
3. Une complainte dans le vent
4. Le Pacifique
5. Tu ne seras jamais là (feat. Alexandra Stréliski)
6. Dans l'obscurité
7. Tu peux crever là-bas
8. Crépuscule
9. Le monopole de la douleur
10. Hélas

Latest Coverage