Coldplay Announce 'Ghost Stories' LP, Release New Single

Coldplay Announce 'Ghost Stories' LP, Release New Single
Last week, Coldplay returned from out of nowhere with the spooky, electro-kissed single "Midnight." Now, the arena-filling British pop-rock band have announced a new album: Ghost Stories is due out through Parlophone Records on May 19.

The nine-song album is available to pre-order now on iTunes. It includes "Midnight," although it seems that the proper first single is called "Magic," since that's available as an instant download. "Magic," which you can listen to below, sounds a little more like a typical Coldplay song than "Midnight," although there's an electronic beat and an R&B-influenced melody. Hear for yourself at the bottom of the page.

The album cover — featuring angel wings floating over an ocean — can be seen above, and the tracklist is below.

Ghost Stories:

1. Always in My Head

2. Magic

3. Ink

4. True Love

5. Midnight

6. Another's Arms

7. Oceans

8. A Sky Full of Stars

9. O