Codeine/Come Member Chris Brokaw Lines Up Vinyl Release for 'Now, Forager' Score

Codeine/Come Member Chris Brokaw Lines Up Vinyl Release for 'Now, Forager' Score
Former Codeine/Come member Chris Brokaw's music career has been balancing back and forth from his solo LPs into film scores, with the artist's soundtrack work behind independent film Now, Forager now due to receive a limited-edition vinyl release via Dais.

The label confirms that Brokaw's 22-track collection of incidentals behind the film, centering on the ups and downs of a couple who forage wild mushrooms for New York City restaurants, arrives on LP in a limited edition-run of 500 copies on April 15.

A press release explains that the expanded soundtrack release features previously unheard music and bonus tracks that didn't quite make it into the final cut of directors Jason Cortlund and Julia Halperin's film, which hit theatres in 2012.

Down below, you'll find a series of excerpts from the score, from early a.m. vibraphone tones, to pastoral passages of intricate acoustic guitar.

Brokaw had previously provided score work for 2004 documentary I Was Born, But..., 2005's Road and more.

Now, Forager Original Motion Picture Soundtrack:

1. Lucien Theme

2. Picnic

3. Fall Woods

4. Poison Mushroom

5. Exemptive

6. Pine Barrens

7. Undrum

8. Garrison Piano

9. Packaged Mushrooms

10. Leaving DC

11. Regina's Going to Rhode Island

12. Meat Babies

13. Winter Mushroom Hallucination NYC

14. Driving from RI to NY

15. The Rule of Ten

16. Spring: Symbiotic vs. Parasitic

17. Go, Forager (Closing Credits)

18. Fish Butchery

19. Regina Subway

20. Regina Drive Back from Rhode Island

21. Entrance to the Garrisons

22. No Buyers