​Clipping. Announce 'Splendor & Misery' LP

​Clipping. Announce 'Splendor & Misery' LP
Last month, experimental L.A. hip-hop trio Clipping. dropped a new EP entitled Wriggle, then followed it up with a video for the title track. Now, the group have revealed plans for a brand new full-length release.
Splendor & Misery marks the follow-up to 2014's CLPPNG, and it's due out on September 9 through Sub Pop/Deathbomb Arc.
The group consists of producers William Huston and Jonathan Snipes, as well as rapper Daveed Diggs — who recently stepped down from his roles as Marquis de Lafayette and Thomas Jefferson in the Broadway sensation Hamilton.
News of their latest LP arrives alongside some fresh visuals for the upcoming album's lead track, "Baby Don't Sleep." The clip was directed by Cristopher Cichocki, and it finds Diggs spitting his rapid-fire rhymes through a static-y stream of mostly black-and-white images.
Scroll past the tracklisting for Splendor & Misery to watch the video for "Baby Don't Sleep" below.

Splendor & Misery:

1. Long Way Away (Intro)
2. The Breach
3. All Black
4. Interlude 01 (Freestyle)
5. Wake Up 
6. Long Way Away 
7. Interlude 02 (Numbers)
8. True Believer
9. Long Way Away (Instrumental)
10. Air 'Em Out
11. Interlude 03 (Freestyle)
12. Break The Glass
13. Story 5
14. Baby Don't Sleep
15. A Better Place