​Childish Gambino Details 'Awaken, My Love!,' Premieres "Me and Your Mama"

​Childish Gambino Details 'Awaken, My Love!,' Premieres 'Me and Your Mama'
Earlier this week, internet sleuths uncovered the impending release of a new Childish Gambino album titled Awaken, My Love! — and now, the rapper (real name Donald Glover) has confirmed that the record is, indeed, on the way.
He shared the cover via social media last night (November 9), confirming the title in the caption.

As Pitchfork points out, it's not the first time Glover fans have seen the image. It appeared in the ninth episode ("Juneteenth") of his FX show Atlanta, displayed on a mantle.
Both Amazon and F.Y.E. have the release date for Awaken, My Love! listed as December 2, and based on the label's Twitter support, it seems the new album arrive via Glassnote.
The tracklisting still hasn't been revealed, though Glover did preview the new songs earlier this year at a series of special live events in Joshua Tree, CA.

UPDATE (11/10, 1 p.m. EST): You can now see the album's tracklist below, where you'll also find its first teaser track "Me and Your Mama." As suspected, the album is indeed out on December 2 via Glassnote.

Awaken, My Love!:

1. Me and Your Mama
2. Have Some Love
3. Boogieman
4. Zombies
5. Riot
6. Redbone
7. California
8. Terrified
9. Baby Boy
10. The Night Me and Your Mama Met
11. Stand Tall