Cheap Time's Jeffrey Novak Announces 'Lemon Kid' Solo Album

Cheap Time's Jeffrey Novak Announces 'Lemon Kid' Solo Album
To call Jeffrey Novak prolific is almost an understatement. The Nashville-based performer has amassed a deep catalogue of material with his garage-pop group Cheap Time, who will soon release of their upcoming fourth album Exit Smiles. In addition to that, he's also announced another solo album.

Lemon Kid, Novak's latest solo effort, marks his fifth overall and follows up last year's Baron in the Trees. The release is said to be inspired by artists as diverse as Ray Davies, Jon Cale, Brian Eno and Kevin Ayers.

A press release says the album is "undoubtedly Novak's most focused solo work to date, distilling all that came before into one succinct and engaging listen," adding that it sees him "teasing sonic boundaries while rethinking what makes a song memorable — the hooks."

Lemon Kid will be available on November 19 via Trouble in Mind, and you can hear lead single "Pictures on a Screen" below.

Lemon Kid:

1. Endless Repetition
2. String Around the Waistband
3. Night For Day
4. Unfinished Memory
5. Heritage Towers
6. German Orange
7. Losing Charm
8. Pictures on a Screen
9. Lemon Kid
10. Now and Forever