Bruce Springsteen Teams Up with Tom Morello for 'High Hopes' Album

Bruce Springsteen Teams Up with Tom Morello for 'High Hopes' Album
A year and a half since the release of his Wrecking Ball LP, blue collar rock icon Bruce Springsteen has announced plans for another album.

The new record is called High Hopes, and sees Springsteen revisiting songs that have become live staples or famous B-sides, treating them to new studio versions. Most interestingly, the album prominently features Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello, who features on eight of the 12 tracks.

"Tom and his guitar became my muse, pushing the rest of this project to another level. Thanks for the inspiration Tom," Springsteen said in a statement, adding, "This is music I always felt needed to be released."

The record was produced by Brendan O'Brien and Ron Aniello, and, along with Morello, features accompaniment from members of the E Street Band.

High Hopes will be available on January 14 through Columbia. Check out the album's tracklisting below, along with a video for the title track.

High Hopes:

1. High Hopes (ft. Tom Morello)
2. Harry's Place (ft. Tom Morello)
3. American Skin (41 Shots) (ft. Tom Morello)
4. Just Like Fire Would (ft. Tom Morello)
5. Down in the Hole
6. Heaven's Wall (ft. Tom Morello)
7. Frankie Fell in Love
8. This Is Your Sword
9. Hunter of Invisible Game (ft. Tom Morello)
10. The Ghost of Tom Joad (ft. Tom Morello)
11. The Wall
12. Dream Baby Dream (ft. Tom Morello)