Brian Eno Teams Up with Poet Rick Holland for New Warp LP

Brian Eno Teams Up with Poet Rick Holland for New Warp LP
Today is shaping up to be a great one for Brian Eno fans. We've already reported on Ride, Rise, Roar, the new concert DVD featuring the legendary producer's songs with David Byrne. Now, we've received word of another new Eno project.

Drums Between the Bells is a new album from the ambient music pioneer, this time working with poet Rick Holland. According to Eno's website, the two met in the '90s and began writing music together as far back as 2003.

Following a series of sporadic collaborations over the years, the pair decided to finish Drums Between the Bells in early 2011. The resulting 15-track collection is Eno's first album since last year's Small Craft on a Milk Sea. Like that disc, Drums Between the Bells will be released through Warp, who will deliver the record on July 5.

Listen to a new track called "Glitch" at the bottom of this page. If you like what you hear, then you will be interested to know that the album will be available in four separate formats: CD, digital download, double-vinyl and hardback two-CD. That last option also includes a 44-page book, plus a bonus disc with instrumental versions of tracks from the record. These instrumentals will also be available as a download if you buy the vinyl version.

That is the tracklist below and the album cover above. Eno is credited with "original imagery," while the design was handled by Nick Robertson. You can pre-order the set here.

Drums Between the Bells:

1. "Bless This Space"
2. "Glitch"
3. "Dreambirds"
4. "Pour It Out"
5. "Seedpods"
6. "The Real"
7. "The Airman"
8. "Fierce Aisles of Light"
9. "As If Your Eyes Were Partly Closed as If You Honed the Swirl Within Them and Offered Me...the World"
10. "A Title"
11. "Sounds Alien"
12. "Dow"
13. "Multimedia"
14. "Cloud 4"
16. "Breath of Crows"