'Breaking Bad' and 'Walking Dead' Soundtracks Coming to Vinyl

'Breaking Bad' and 'Walking Dead' Soundtracks Coming to Vinyl
The soundtracks to two of TV's best-loved dramas are coming to vinyl, as the scores of Breaking Bad and The Walking Dead will be pressed on picture disc LPs. The former is due out on November 26 with the latter following on December 3, both through Spacelab9.

This is the first time that Breaking Bad (Original Score from the Television Series) has been available on wax. It's a double-LP, featuring almost an hour of music by composer Dave Porter. The album was previously released digitally and CD.

Also making its vinyl debut, The Walking Dead (Official Soundtrack Vol. 1) has a more diverse tracklist than the score-centric Breaking Bad. In addition to the theme song by composer Bear McCreary, it includes songs by Of Monsters and Men, Walking Dead cast members Emily Kinney & Lauren Cohan, and others.

Unfortunately, some folks might find it difficult to find the albums, since they will only available at Hot Topic stores while limited supplies last. Search for the Hot Topic store nearest you right here.

The tracklists to the prior digital versions of the albums are below; we're assuming that the vinyl versions will be the same.

Breaking Bad (Original Score from the Television Series):  

1. Breaking Bad - Main Title Theme (Extended)
2. Matches in the Pool
3. Smoking Jesse's Pot
4. Gray Matter
5. The Morning After
6. Three Days Out
7. Vent
8. Baby's Coming
9. Jane's Demise
10. The Cousins
11. Hank in Pursuit
12. The Long Walk Alone (Heisenberg's Theme)
13. Searching for Jesse
14. Aztek
15. Four Corners / Waiting for the End
16. Jesse in Mexico
17. Crawl Space
18. Parking Garage Standoff
19. Cleaning House
20. Disassemble

The Walking Dead (Official Soundtrack Vol. 1):

1. Jamie N Commons - "Lead Me Home"
2. Bear McCreary - "Main Title Theme Song (UNKLE Remix)"
3. Voxhaul Broadcast - You Are the Wilderness"
4. Baby Bee - "Love Bug"
5. Fink - "Warm Shadow (Dactyl Remix)"
6. Of Monsters and Men - "Sinking Man"
7. Emily Kinney & Lauren Cohan - "The Parting Glass"
8. Delta Spirit - "Running"