BPitch Control Celebrates 12 Years with New Comp

BPitch Control Celebrates 12 Years with New Comp
In today's musical economy, running a record label is increasingly difficult, which might explain why so many labels have been celebrating their birthdays with huge releases and celebrations. Stones Throw, Ninja Tune and Matador were among those who partied hard this year, while European techno imprint BPitch Control will kick off 2011 with a celebratory compilation.

The 17-track disc is called Werkschau, which is German for "showcase." The compilation celebrates 12 years' worth of releases from the forward-thinking electronic imprint created by acclaimed producer Ellen Allien. Covering the old and the new, the release features contributions from Sascha Funke, Telefon Tel Aviv, Jahcoozi, TimTim, Cormac, Allien herself and many others.

BPitch Control will release Werkschau on January 31. We're keeping our fingers crossed that the celebration will also include a full North American tour from the label's biggest acts, though nothing has been announced yet.

Thanks to XLR8R for the tip.


1. Cormac "The Present"

2. Ellen Allien "The Kiss"

3. We Love "Harmony Of The Spheres"

4. Dillon & Coma "Aiming For Destruction"

5. AGF/Delay "Most Beautiful Kill"

6. TimTim "How We Moove"

7. Sascha Funke "Hiddensee"

8. Kiki & Lenz "Morning Maniacs"

9. Zander VT "Gotta Look Up To Get Down"

10. Jahcoozi "Day In Day Out"

11. Mr. Statik "Sinphony" (ft. The Boy)

12. Aérea Negrot "Deutsche Werden"

13. Thomas Muller "West"

14. Chaim "The Country"

15. Paul Kalkbrenner "Plätscher"

16. Mark Broom "Refund"

17. Telefon Tel Aviv "The Sky Is Black" (ft. Robin Guthrie)