Bonobo Helms First Release in New Fabric Mix Series

Bonobo Helms First Release in New Fabric Mix Series
Having wrapped its FabricLive mix series with an instalment from Burial and Kode9 last year, Fabric Records has tapped Bonobo to mix the inaugural chapter of a new series.

The first release in the label's new Fabric Presents series will arrive February 22. Fittingly enough, Bonobo's mix runs 22 tracks in length and is said to present "a clear narrative across 74 minutes of house, techno, electronica and breakbeat."

Alongside the announcement, the musician/producer born Simon Green has shared new track "Ibrik," which you can hear in the players below. 

Fabric Presents is said to "[expand] on the winning formula of its predecessor, introducing a more open musical palette without losing sight of its past," with the label promising an expanded roster of artists involved, regular physical releases from the series and more.

You can read more about it here, while the album's tracklist can be found below.

Fabric Presents Bonobo:

1. Bonobo - Flicker [Unreleased]
2. Bonobo - Boston Common [Ninja Tune]
3. Poté - Jacquot (Waters of Praslin) [Unreleased]
4. Alex Kassian - Hidden Tropics [Utopia]
5. Âme - Nia [Engoli]
6. Durante - Maia [Unreleased]
7. Dark Sky & Afriquoi - Cold Harbour [Dark Sky]
8. Bonobo - Ibrik [fabric Records] 
9. Olsen - Femenine [Mister Saturday Night]
10. O'Flynn - TKOTN [Hundred Flowers] 
11. TSHA - Sacred [TSHA] 
12. Will Saul - By Your Side [Simple Records | AUS Music] 
13. Titeknots - Buzzard Walk [Press Something Play Something]
14. Dan Kye - Focus [Rhythm Section International]
15. Barakas - Roach [Unreleased] 
16. R. Lyle - Perpetrator [Unreleased] 
17. Rhone - Mirapolis (Laurent Garnier Remix) [InFiné] 
18. Throwing Snow - Rheged [Houndstooth] 
19. Nepa Allstar - The Way [Surplus] 
20. DJ Seinfeld - Stargard [Unreleased]
21. Earth Trax & Newborn JR ft. Annjet - If You (Club Mix) [Shall Not Fade]
22. John Beltran - Collage of Dreams [Peacefrog Records]