Bonnie "Prince" Billy Announces 'Wolfroy Goes to Town'

Bonnie 'Prince' Billy Announces 'Wolfroy Goes to Town'
As Bonnie "Prince" Billy, magnificently bearded folk rock phenom Will Oldham has generally been issuing a full-length a year for close to a decade now. Though he issued the "There Is No God" single a couple months back, with no new long-player since the spring 2010 release of The Wonder Show of the World, we were starting to get worried that Oldham was starting to slow his pace. The fretting was all for naught, though, as he has just announced his next album.

Bonnie "Prince" Billy's upcoming full-length is called Wolfroy Goes to Town and it will be available on CD, vinyl and digitally on October 4. That's its classy artwork above.

While his label Drag City has yet to tease us with an MP3, the tracklisting reveals at least one downer number ("We Are Unhappy") while another suggests dude's quite the gourmand ("Quail and Dumplings").

Guest musicians include Ben Boye, Van Campbell, Shahzad Ismaily, Emmett Kelly, Danny Kiely, and Angel Olsen.

Wolfroy Goes To Town:

1. "No Match"

2. "New Whaling"

3. "Time To Be Clear"

4. "New Tibet"

5. "Black Captain"

6. "Cows"

7. "There Will Be Spring"

8. "Quail and Dumplings"

9. "We Are Unhappy"

10. "Night Noises"