Bon Iver, Megafaun, P.O.S. Guest on GAYNGS' Jagjaguwar Debut

Bon Iver, Megafaun, P.O.S. Guest on GAYNGS' Jagjaguwar Debut
Minneapolis musicians Zack Coulter and Adam Hurlburt have been busy working under the radar with their indie rock group Solid Gold for the last few years. But thanks to a cool new name, a new label and a whole bunch of guests, they won't be living in obscurity much longer.

Taking on the name GAYNGS, the band feature Coulter, Hurlburt and recording partner Ryan Olson. Starting as a meagre bedroom recording project, they ended up with a full-length's worth of material and over 25 guest musicians, including Bon Iver, the Rosebuds, Megafaun and P.O.S., all of whom will appear on GAYNGS' debut, Relayted.

Speaking with Gimme Noise [via TwentyFourBit], Olson said the band grew out of some new influences. "We just wanted to start playing some soft rock music," he explained. "I'd been listening to a shitload of 10cc, and I was just like, 'yeah, I want to do something like this.'"

Relayted is due in stores on May 11 via Jagjaguwar.


1. "The Gaudy Side of Town"

2. "The Walker"

3. "Cry"

4. "No Sweat"

5. "False Bottom"

6. "The Beatdown"

7. "Crystal Rope"

8. "Spanish Platinum"

9. "Faded High"

10. "Ride"

11. "The Last Prom on Earth"