Bombay Bicycle Club Return with 'So Long, See You Tomorrow'

Bombay Bicycle Club Return with 'So Long, See You Tomorrow'
Guitar-toting British outfit Bombay Bicycle Club released three albums between 2009 and 2011, but their fourth full-length has taken the group a bit longer to finish. Finally, though, So Long, See You Tomorrow will arrive on February 4 through Vagrant Records.

Frontman Jack Steadman self-produced the album over 18 months in the band's own studio. He wrote the songs while travelling in India, Turkey, Europe and Tokyo, and a press release reports that the results include references to each of the cultures found in those cities. Engineering and mixing was handled by Mark Rankin (Queens of the Stone Age, AlunaGeorge).

The record apparently sports "ethereal loops, offbeat rhythms, shimmering keys, Dutch techno blips, soaring strings and even Bollywood movie samples." It features backing vocals from returning collaborator Lucy Rose, plus English songwriter Rae Morris.

The album is said to tell a story, although this likely won't translate in a clear, rock opera-style narrative, since Steadman explained in a statement, "I think there is a romantic side to it, although I always try to leave the meaning side of a song and theme wide open."

The tracklist is below. The artwork, which was inspired by 19th century photographer Eadweard Muybridge, is above. Scroll to the bottom of the page to watch a previously unveiled video for album cut "Carry Me." An interactive version of the video can be viewed here.

So Long, See You Tomorrow:

1. Overdone
2. It's Alright Now
3. Carry Me
4. Home By Now
5. Whenever Wherever
6. Luna
7. Eyes Off You
8. Feel
9. Come To
10. So Long, See You Tomorrow