Blue Hawaii Return with 'Tenderness,' Share New Song

Blue Hawaii Return with 'Tenderness,' Share New Song
While we heard rumblings of a new album last year, Canadian electronic duo Blue Hawaii have now made their return official. Tenderness will arrive on October 6 via Arbutus Records, and you can hear its first teaser track now.

The album marks the band's first since 2013's Untogether, and to get a sneak peek, you can stream the new song "No One Like You" at the bottom of the page.

As for what to expect from the new album, here's how a press release describes the latest from Braids vocalist Raphaelle "Ra" Standell and Alexander "Agor" Kerby:

Tenderness is a concept album which brings forth the challenges of handling relationships online. Maintaining closeness over distance and a need for more tenderness between each other — both in real and virtual life — are important themes in the album's progression. The album draws upon influence from '90s dance tracks and deep disco cuts, often mixed with Ra's acoustic guitar playing. It unfolds like a play and each song being supported by shorter interlude pieces: skits, phone calls, acoustic demos, real life samples and quiet left-turns.

That's of course the album art up above and the tracklist below, where you'll also find a few upcoming European tour dates.


1. Free At Last
2. No One Like You
3. Pregame
4. Versus Game
5. Belong to Myself
6. Prepare for Flight
7. Younger Heart
8. Strummin
9. Make Love Stay
10. Big News
11. Blossoming From Your Story
12. Searching For You
13. Do You Need Me
14. Tenderness
15. Giggles
16. Far Away Soon

Tour dates:

11/16 Amsterdam, NL - Muzieklokall @ de School
11/21 London, UK  - Pickle Factory
11/22 Paris, FR  - Supersonic
11/23 Cologne, DE - Gewölbe
11/24 Heidelberg, DE - Karlstorbahnhof
11/25 Berlin, DE - Internet Explorer
11/26 Warsaw, PL - Kulturalna