Blouse Unveil Debut LP for Captured Tracks

Blouse Unveil Debut LP for Captured Tracks
Portland's Blouse are relative newcomers to the indie music world, but the dream pop outfit already have some stellar label support. Following a single on Sub Pop earlier this year, they're now preparing to release their debut full-length through Captured Tracks, who will release the group's self-titled collection on October 31.

The ten-song disc contains the previously released tracks "Into the Black" and "Firestarter," which appeared on a Captured Tracks seven-inch earlier this year. Take a listen to those dark and gloomy songs at the bottom of this page for a taste of what the LP has in store.

Blouse also have a handful of pre-release tour dates on the horizon, but only on the U.S. West Coast. Hopefully a more extensive North American tour will follow once the album is in store. Scroll past the tracklist to see the current schedule.


1. "Firestarter"
2. "Time Travel"
3. "They Always Fly Away"
4. "Into Black"
5. "Videotapes"
6. "Controller"
7. "Roses"
8. "White"
9. "Ghost Dreams"
10. "Fountain Rewind"

Tour dates:

9/7 Portland, OR - Musicfest NW

9/8 Portland, OR - Holocene

9/15 Brooklyn, NY - Glasslands Gallery

9/24 Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge

10/20 Los Angeles, CA - Exchange LA

10/21 Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios