​Blood Orange Details 'Freetown Sound' LP

​Blood Orange Details 'Freetown Sound' LP
Blood Orange mastermind Dev Hynes recently revealed that he was plotting a new album titled Freetown Sound, and now that excitement is mounting for the upcoming album, he's shared the details of its release.
Freetown Sound will arrive digitally on July 1 via Domino Records, marking the full-length follow-up to 2013's Cupid Deluxe.
In addition to its digital release, the new record will be available as part of a deluxe LP package, featuring a poster bonus 10-inch single with non-album cuts "Do You See My Skin Through the Flames" and "Sandra's Smile." The LP and standard CD versions will be available on August 19.
A press release notes that the new album finds Hynes exploring issues of race, religion, sex and sexism across the 17 new tracks — which are simply titled by the order in which they appear on the album, starting at "Track 1" and closing with "Track 17."
"I have just finished making an album about my life, my upbringing, being black in England, being black in America... my movement to this country at the age of 21, the same age that my mother moved from Guyana to London, and my father from Sierra Leone to London," Hynes said. "Freetown Sound, the name of my album, is taken from Freetown where my father was born."
Snippets of new songs (some even featuring yet-to-be-announced guests) and visuals are streaming over at Blood Orange's official website. You can see the fairly self-explanatory tracklisting down below, while the album artwork is pictured above.
Freetown Sound:
1. Track 1
2. Track 2
3. Track 3
4. Track 4
5. Track 5
6. Track 6
7. Track 7
8. Track 8
9. Track 9
10. Track 10
11. Track 11
12. Track 12
13. Track 13
14. Track 14
15. Track 15
16. Track 16
17. Track 17