Blinker the Star Return with First New Album in Nearly a Decade

Blinker the Star Return with First New Album in Nearly a Decade
We need hardly remind you how many Canadian rock bands from the '90s have reunited in the last couple of years, as we've seen comebacks from the likes of Treble Charger, the Inbreds, I Mother Earth and seemingly countless more. That list just got one band longer, as Blinker the Star have announced their first album in almost a decade.

Entitled We Draw Lines, the full-length drops on May 4. This will be the band's first album since 2003's Still in Rome. An announcement on the band's official website describes the new collection from the once hotly tipped band as "the Beach Boys had they been stung by Jellyfish while walking through Motown doing hits of XTC while checking out a Fleetwood Mac gig."

The album was crafted largely by Blinker the Star leader Jordon Zadorozny in insolation in his French Kiss studio in Pembroke, ON.

"I'm taking the mega-star break between albums to a new extreme" he said in a statement. "Oh wait, Van Halen and Guns N' Roses beat me to it."

We can expect a "broad instrumental palette" and "sweeping production" from the album, which includes a cover of Kate Bush's "Running Up That Hill (A Deal with God)." See the tracklist below and the album cover above.

We Draw Lines:

1. We Draw Lines
2. Cheating Nighttime
3. Subtle Days
4. The Doctor
5. Running Up That Hill
6. The Falls Behind
7. Keep On
8. Brain
9. Burn Away
10. Let It Fall