Blink-182/All Time Low Offshoot Simple Creatures Share "Strange Love"

Mark Hoppus and Alex Gaskarth have also detailed their band's debut EP
Blink-182/All Time Low Offshoot Simple Creatures Share 'Strange Love'
Blink-182's Mark Hoppus recently introduced us to his new band with All Time Low's Alex Gaskarth called Simple Creatures. The pair have now detailed their debut release, as well as given us a new song. 

Their first EP as Simple Creatures will arrive on March 29 via BMG. It's called Strange Love, and right now, you can hear its title track, which also has been fitted with a new video.

"Strange Love is the first glimpse into the Simple Creatures universe," Hoppus said in a statement. "Cooked up in studios and basements around Los Angeles, we set out to push ourselves in musical directions that are new and exciting to us. Embracing new recording techniques and processes, we broke songs down to their barest bones and rebuilt them into musical Frankenstein monsters.

"From uptempo tracks like 'Drug,' to the ratty snarl of 'Lucy,' we've broken out of our own musical moulds and built a world of trashy guitars, distorted synths, crushing programmed drums, and a whole lot of fun and noise."

Check out the tracklisting to the six-track EP below, as well as "Strange Love."

Strange Love:

1. Drug
2. Strange Love
3. How to Live
4. Adrenaline
5. Ether
6. Lucy