Blacklisted Announce First New LP in 6 Years

Blacklisted Announce First New LP in 6 Years
Philly hardcore crew Blacklisted are ready to rage, having announced their first new album in six years lands early in 2015. The group's fourth full-length massacre will be called When People Grow, People Go, and Deathwish Inc. gives up the goods February 10.

While the outfit had delivered a few singles over the last couple of years, the upcoming 11-song effort will be Blacklisted's first proper LP release since 2009's No One Deserves to Be Here More Than Me. The new album was recorded with producer Will Yip (Title Fight, Cold World) at his Studio 4 studios in Conshohocken, PA.

A press release describes the new album as showcasing the group's "brave experimental leanings and their unquestionable hardcore heart," with vocalist George Hirsch delivering "melancholic introspection" behind the mic. Song samples have yet to arrive, but it's been revealed that Cold World drummer Nick Woj makes an appearance on the record's "Foreign Observer." You'll find the rest of the tracklisting details down below.

In related news, the band's sophomore set Heavier Than Heaven, Lonelier Than God, which was given the Exclaim! seal of approval back in 2008, was delivered in a deluxe LP repress through Deathwish Inc. earlier in the year. The limited-edition release was given new artwork, includes a 12"x12" 24-page booklet, and was remastered by Brad Boatright. You can order the updated set here.

When People Grow, People Go:

1. Insularized

2. Turn In The Pike

3. Riptide

4. Deeper Kind

5. Gossamer

6. Burnt Palms

7. Foreign Observer (ft. Nick Woj)

8. Calendars

9. Wooder Ice

10. Bottle Rockets

11. When People Grow, People Go