Björk Delays 'Biophilia' Release

Björk Delays 'Biophilia' Release
All throughout the summer, eccentric Icelandic chanteuse Björk has been stoking us with piecemeal reveals of her upcoming Biophilia project. But while we've got deets on the oak-box-and-tuning-forks-adorned "ultimate edition," previews of tracks like "Crystalline" and that blissfully cosmic artwork, apparently what we didn't get was a set-in-stone release date. While originally set for a September 27 street date on Nonesuch/Warner Music Canada, the album has now been pushed back a couple of weeks.

No word yet on why the record won't be delivered on its originally scheduled date, but the wait isn't too much longer. The album will now drop October 11 in North America and a day earlier over in Europe. No big deal, right guys?

In the meantime, you can at least take some solace in the newly revealed tracklisting. While it was previously revealed that Biophilia was a ten-song affair, it looks as if the digipack version of the record comes with three bonus tracks. Check out the details below.

Thanks to Consequence of Sound for the tip.


1. "Moon"

2. "Thunderbolt"

3. "Crystalline"

4. "Cosmogony"

5. "Dark Matter"

6. "Hollow"

7. "Virus"

8. "Sacrifice"

9. "Mutual Core"

10. "Solstice"

11. "Hollow" (Original 7 Minute Version) (Digipack only)

12. "Dark Matter" (With Choir & Organ) (Digipack only)

13. "Nattura" (Digipack only)

Bjork - Crystalline by thisisfakediy