Bishop Allen Return with 'Lights Out' LP

Bishop Allen Return with 'Lights Out' LP
After a long five-year break since releasing their Grrr... album, Brooklyn indie pop act Bishop Allen have finally announced plans to return.

While the members have been busy with projects outside of their own band, the members Justin Rice and Christian Rudder came together to write new songs last year. The resulting product is Lights Out.

Lights Out features 12 new songs from the band. A press release explains that the album sounds like a party record at first, but then reveals a bleaker side. "Listen to what this guy's singing. And realize that this record is not what you thought it was at all. Goddamnit! Bait-and-switch! These songs are downright melancholic!"

Bishop Allen's Lights Out will be available on August 19 via Dead Oceans. The album's tracklisting is available below along with a stream of the new song "Start Again."

Lights Out:

1. Start Again
2. Why I Had To Go
3. Crows
4. No Show
5. Give It Back
6. Black Hole
7. Skeleton Key
8. Good Talk
9. Hammer and Nail
10. Bread Crumbs
11. No Conditions
12. Shadow