Bee Mask Returns with 'When We Were Eating Unripe Pears'

Bee Mask Returns with 'When We Were Eating Unripe Pears'
Chris Madak's Bee Mask has become one of the most prolific projects in the Editions Mego/Spectrum Spools universe.

As previously reported, the artist just finished up a 12-inch called Vaporware / Scanops for Room40, but he's already back with a new long-player called When We Were Eating Unripe Pears.

In a long write-up on the release, Madak explained that the compositions on this album were developed over five years, and the album can be considered a sequel of sorts to his 2011 album Canzoni dal Laboratorio del Silenzio Cosmico.

Similarly, Madak said that the project is his most album-like release yet, explaining that "in direct contrast to each of those prior works, When We Were Eating Unripe Pears draws more deeply on formal ideas from the history of records than any Bee Mask release to date."

Spectrum Spools will issue the album on November 19. The release can be pre-ordered here, and you can check out album cut "Moon Shadow Move" below.

When We Were Eating Unripe Pears:

1. Frozen Falls
2. Moon Shadow Move
3. The Story of Keys and Locks
4. Pink Drinq
5. Fried Niteshades
6. Unripe Pears
7. Rain in Coffee