BEAK> Announce Split EP with "Alter Ego" Project

BEAK> Announce Split EP with 'Alter Ego' Project
Nearly three years on from the release of BEAK>'s sophomore LP, >>, Portishead member Geoff Barrow's side-project have announced their return via a new split EP. Sharing the other half of the release is a related project called KAEB, which you'll note is the BEAK> spelled backwards.

The four-song release will be delivered through Barrow's Invada imprint later in July, with each iteration contributing a pair of tunes. The BEAK> material was prepped by the lineup of Barrow, Billy Fuller and Matt Williams, while a press release notes that the KAEB tracks were produced by "an ever expanding and floating membership."  Their "There's No One," for instance, features vocals from Jonwayne.

You'll find the tracklisting for the split EP down below.

In addition to the upcoming release, BEAK> are also putting work into a score for filmmaker Tom Geens' upcoming Couple in a Hole, which is expected to hit screens later this year. This follows Barrow's score work on Ex Machina with Ben Salisbury.

BEAK> / KAEB Split EP:

1. BEAK> "The Meader"

2. BEAK> "The Broken Window"
3. KAEB "When We Fall"

4. KAEB "There's No One" (ft. Jonwayne)

Tour dates:

06/26 Brussels, Belgium - Out Loud (Beursschouwburg)

06/27 Paris, France - Petit Bain

06/28 Metz, France - Tcrm-Bilda

06/29 Amsterdam, Netherlands - Muziekgebouw Aan Tij

06/30 London, England - Roundhouse *

* with Godspeed You! Black Emperor